Stupid Dog, Stupid(er) Owner

Apr 30 – May & I decided to walk to the Store on a warm April evening when the antics of a dog owner neighbour almost brought me rolling down the ground laughing.  The dog, a light brown mongrel came speeding like a bullet to the gate barking at us even though we were walking in the middle of the road, some 20 feet away. Next came rushing the owner, an old man in his late sixties with a little cane (those outlawed ones used for spanking your kids) and hit the dog real hard. I was momentarily shocked but then had to suppress a laugh. I was almost in stiches as I kept my cool front and continued walking.

Never seen such a stupid dog which would bark at anything that moves. Never seen a more stupid(er) owner who is training his dog not to bark. The scene was then so amusing that I just have to use the word stupid(er) as I felt it describe the scene prefectly.

I can imagine one fine day when the burglars break in and the well spanked dog said to itself; I am not suppose to bark. Ok. Just let it be!

This entry was posted in Life, People and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Stupid Dog, Stupid(er) Owner

  1. Gina says:

    Eh.. what happened to the blog layout? all black one? Haha.

    Yeah lah. I think all dog owners shud send their dogs to training school… maybe the owner also needs to be trained.

  2. Pink Jeans says:

    Hahahaha…agree…both should attend school together.

  3. shorthorse says:

    Ahahahahahahahahhhh…. can’t forget the bewildered look on the poor doggie’s face when rapped in the head with the old man’s tongkat…feisty fellow … no whining.. no yelping…he just ran off the opposite corner of the house & barked at us – cautiously this time from a distance!!!!!!! LOL

  4. asme says:

    Gina – I really don’t know what’s going on at WordPress. All my widgets got screwed and ended at the bottom. Juts can’t get them back to the side. The black was an attempt to tried out a new theme.

    Pink & SH – It was one of the simpler things in life which we get to laugh about as we go for our walks.

  5. OK.... says:

    I’m just glad I have a permit to carry…

  6. asme says:

    Permit to carry???

Leave a Reply

