One Year Of Blogging

Well, I just realised that I passed the first anniversary blogging. I started last year a day before my birthday. Here I am, a year older, not necessary a year wiser.

It was a very slow start, even though my second blog came immediately the next day after my first, it took me 3 months before my third in April 2007.  Since then I averaged about 10 per month totalling 94 blogs in my 1st year of blogging.

Had a total of 6,344 blog views. Most of these would be from a couple of friends and my partner who bothered to read my rambling but I do get occasional views from strangers. It is flattering to have actual viewership but my purpose of the blog is capture some of the experiences and thoughts which I have before I lose it. I think it served its purpose. Some of the trips which I have made would have been lost forever as time fades the memories.

Do I have more things to document? I definitely do.
Will I continue my blogging at the current rate? I really don’t know. Life is so unpredictable that you really won’t know what’s going to happen tomorrow.

I am just pleasantly surprised that I have done this for a year. Let’s see what happens in another year.

This entry was posted in Me, I & Myself and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to One Year Of Blogging

  1. shorthorse says:

    Congrats!!!!!! I think its a wonderful blog with great pics, great stories & most of all…a great writer ..ahaahaahhhh!!!!!!!

  2. gina says:

    Hey! Happy anniversary! I started blogging in 2004 on my birthday too. It was given as a gift from a friend who said I should have my own blog since I have so much shit in my brain to spill out. Hahhahahah! What a rewarding present it is! I made a lot of new friends through my blog, get to meet really interesting people, get free meal vouchers (LOL!!!) and even have to fend off a few stalkers. Hahhahahah! Talk about being annoyingly famous. Hahhaha!

    I enjoy your blog pretty much. It’s a good way to keep in touch with friends. I am glad, Mei started her blog too!

    Keep blogging! and happy anniversary!

  3. Yit Peng says:

    Happy Belated birthday. Keep blogging!!!

  4. asme says:

    Thank you dear friends. Appreciate your patronage very much.

    Love you all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

