10 Secrets Revealed

Thanks to May, I now have to attempt to answer these 10 questions, some of which I have to dig deep into my memory to find the answers. 

1. A movie that made you laugh.
My classic was “The Naked Gun

2. A book that made you cry.

No books made my cry but one which touched my heart as a kid was “Shike” by Robert Shea.

I almost cried when the hero stood injured in the middle of the battle field with the bodies of the enemies all arround him. All the soldiers sent to fight him in a sword duel perished. In the end, the General had no choice but lined up an army of archers and sent a sea of arrows to kill the hero.

3. A best friend.
I have had many friends over the years but the one who has been with me and stood by me all these 19 years is my better half and my soul mate, May.

4. A favourite childhood memory.
Playing house by myself during rainy days with pillows and blankets.

5. Your favourite animal.
I love animals but I have not taken up the responsibility to take care of them. So I steal little moments whenever I have the chance to share with an animal.

 “Popeye” a dog belonging to my niece would be my favorite living animal.

I also loved “Lucky” a dog (she is dead now) which belonged to an ex-girlfriend’s family. Lucky adored me but she was very fierce and she would barked at everyone, strangers and family members alike. But whenever she saw me, she will come wagging her tail. 

6. Your favourite food.
A difficult choice because I love to eat. It would be a battle between sashimi, char keow teow and KFC.

If I had to choose, it would be char keow teow.

7. An item of clothing you can’t do without.
My shorts with many pockets.

I prefer shorts in our crumming weather and the many pockets are essential for my mobile phone, my camera, my wallet, my keys and my loose change. 

8. Something you collect.
Pictures of the places I have been, the people I met, the events I have attended, the things I have seen.

9. Your favourite store to shop in.
Bookstores. Can’t live without it.

10. Your favourite flower.
Chrysanthemum. I love it as a drink.

I have not tagged anyone. I am reserving the tag for some worthy frens to come on the blogwagon. If Ms Han start blogging, I am definitely going to tag her.

This entry was posted in Me, I & Myself and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 10 Secrets Revealed

  1. shorthorse says:

    …. What a melodramatic ending for Shike!!!!! As for your favorite childhood moment….. so quaint ….. playing by yourself on a rainy day… hmmm…. what can I say….. hope there’s no Norman Bates in the making…..ahahahahahahhhhhh 🙂

  2. shorthorse says:

    P.S. Oh yes….would love to see Ms. H join the blogging community….. we could do with more Roaring Fortiers…no? Game Ms. H?

  3. gina says:

    Wah.. now we have a new breed in the blogsphere! Roaring forties!!! Welcome welcome!

    asme: still remember the b*tch ah? Hahaha!

  4. asme says:

    who? the canine or the ex-girlfriend?!

Leave a comment